More search options
We are looking in more than 100 shops for your best offer - please wait…
- Shipping costs to Philippines (modify to GBR)
Create preset

The Invasion Before Normandy : The Secret Battle of Slapton Sands:
compare every offer

1
Hoyt, Edwin P. (?):

The Invasion Before Normandy (U) (1988) (?)

ISBN: 9780708918197 (?) or 0708918190, in english, Ulverscroft, hardcover, Used

PHP 4,430 ($ 79.90)¹(without obligation)
plus shipping, Shipping area: EUR
From Seller/Antiquarian, Lakeside Books, S York, Doncaster, [RE:4]
hardcover, Large type / large print.
seller comment Lakeside Books, S York, Doncaster, [RE:4]:
Good, 0708918190 ex library. [QTY:1]
Platform order number Alibris.com: 12938681387
Data from 02/06/2017 07:40h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7089-1819-0, 978-0-7089-1819-7
2
Hoyt, Edwin P. (?):

The Invasion Before Normandy (U) (?)

ISBN: 9780708918197 (?) or 0708918190, in english, Ulverscroft, hardcover, Used

PHP 970 ($ 17.48)¹ + Shipping: PHP 560 ($ 10.18)¹ = PHP 1,530 ($ 27.66)¹(without obligation)
Shipping costs to: USA
From Seller/Antiquarian, millhousebooks
Ulverscroft. hardcover. 0708918190 ex library . Good.
seller comment millhousebooks:
very good condition
Platform order number Biblio.com: 840198651
Data from 02/06/2017 07:40h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7089-1819-0, 978-0-7089-1819-7
3
Edwin P. Hoyt (?):

Invasion Before Normandy: Secret Battle of Slapton Sands (1988) (?)

ISBN: 9780708918197 (?) or 0708918190, in english, Ulverscroft Large Print, hardcover

PHP 50 ($ 0.85)¹ + Shipping: PHP 720 ($ 12.99)¹ = PHP 770 ($ 13.84)¹(without obligation)
Shipping costs to: USA
From Seller/Antiquarian, Anybook Ltd
Ulverscroft Large Print, 1988. This is an ex-library book and may have the usual library/used-book markings inside.This book has hardback covers. In fair condition, suitable as a study copy. No dust jacket.
Platform order number Biblio.com: 715435043
Data from 02/06/2017 07:40h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7089-1819-0, 978-0-7089-1819-7
4
Hoytm Edwin P. (?):

The Invasion Before Normandy : The Secret Battle of Slapton Sands (1988) (?)

ISBN: 9780708918197 (?) or 0708918190, in english, The Ulverscroft Foundation, Leicestershire , England, hardcover, Used

PHP 360 ($ 6.43)¹ + Shipping: PHP 480 ($ 8.74)¹ = PHP 840 ($ 15.17)¹(without obligation)
From Seller/Antiquarian, Sharston Books [885665], Manchester, United Kingdom
ISBN 0708918190:Ulverscroft Large Print Edition. Ex library with the usual stamps and labels otherwise clean internally and lightly used. The covers have some light wear, spine cocked. The first full account of a major-disaster deliberately concealed during Allied preparation for D-Day.
seller comment Sharston Books [885665], Manchester, United Kingdom:
Seller rating: 5, NOT NEW BOOK, Good
Platform order number Abebooks.com: 11350907667
Category: History|Historical Geography, History|Military|World War II
Keywords: THE INVASION BEFORE NORMANDY : SECRET BATTLE OF SLAPTON SANDS
Data from 02/06/2017 07:40h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7089-1819-0, 978-0-7089-1819-7
5
Edwin P. Hoyt (?):

The Invasion Before Normandy (U) (1988) (?)

ISBN: 9780708918197 (?) or 0708918190, in english, 416 pages, Ulverscroft, hardcover, Used

PHP 130 ($ 2.41)¹ + Shipping: PHP 220 ($ 3.99)¹ = PHP 350 ($ 6.40)¹(without obligation)
Usually ships in 1-2 business days
From Seller/Antiquarian, anybookltduk
The first full account of a deliberately concealed disaster on Slapton Sands on the Devonshire coast during the Allied preparation for D-Day. After being surprised by German E-Boats, over 700 Americans were hastily buried in secrecy. hardcover, Format: Large Print, Label: Ulverscroft, Ulverscroft, Product group: Book, Published: 1988-06-01, Studio: Ulverscroft, Sales rank: 12070832
Platform order number Amazon.com: 6b%2F5XmeIGeCRMUCmQs%2BQDZQgjl BNYigSw91ic5tIpwERXAl9S1kBhTSp shKpzrZty18pAnCORchUN4OtiEx9jW Ee54CyoCapufv8gYFeVzKvIGSOS9X% 2BexuQUTbomXQSiOXm02cirCv%2Fu8 6K%2FmTIVg%3D%3D
Keywords: Books, History, Military, World War II, Specialty Boutique, New, Used & Rental Textbooks, Humanities
Data from 02/06/2017 07:40h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7089-1819-0, 978-0-7089-1819-7
Paid advertisements
The Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves and EndeavorsThe Point of It All: A Lifetime of Great Loves…
Created and compiled by Charles Krauthammer before his death, The Point of It All is a powerful collection of the influential columnist's most important works. Spanning the personal, the political and the philosophical, it includes never-before-published speeches and a major new essay about the effect of today's populist movements on the future of global democracy. Edited and with an introduction by the columnist's son, Daniel Krauthammer, it is the most intimate and profound book yet by the legendary writer and thinker. In his decades of work as America's preeminent political commentator, Charles Krauthammer elevated the opinion column to a form of art. Whether writing about statecraft and foreign policy or reflecting on more esoteric topics such as baseball, spaceflight and medical ethics, Krauthammer was beloved not only for his penetrating wit and insight but also for his ability to identify the hidden moral truths that animate our politics and culture. This new collection, which Krauthammer composed before his death in June 2018, features the columns, speeches and unpublished writings that showcase the best of his original thought and his last, enduring words on the state of American politics, the nature of liberal democracy and the course of world history. The book also includes a deeply personal section offering insight into Krauthammer's beliefs about what mattered most to him--friendship, family and the principles he lived by--all anchored by Daniel Krauthammer's poignant eulogy for his father. For longtime readers and newcomers alike, The Point of It All is a timely demonstration of what it means to cut through the noise of petty politics with clarity, integrity and intellectual fortitude. It is a reminder of what made Charles Krauthammer the most celebrated American columnist and political thinker of his generation, a revealing look at the man behind the words and a lasting testament to his belief that anyone with an open and honest mind can grapple deeply with the most urgent questions in politics and in life.
Compare price
Magnolia Table: A Collection of Recipes for GatheringMagnolia Table: A Collection of Recipes for…
#1 New York Times BestsellerMagnolia Table is infused with Joanna Gaines' warmth and passion for all things family, prepared and served straight from the heart of her home, with recipes inspired by dozens of Gaines family favorites and classic comfort selections from the couple's new Waco restaurant, Magnolia Table.Jo believes there's no better way to celebrate family and friendship than through the art of togetherness, celebrating tradition, and sharing a great meal. Magnolia Table includes 125 classic recipes—from breakfast, lunch, and dinner to small plates, snacks, and desserts—presenting a modern selection of American classics and personal family favorites. Complemented by her love for her garden, these dishes also incorporate homegrown, seasonal produce at the peak of its flavor. Inside Magnolia Table, you'll find recipes the whole family will enjoy, such as:Chicken Pot PieChocolate Chip CookiesAsparagus and Fontina QuicheBrussels Sprouts with Crispy Bacon, Toasted Pecans, and Balsamic ReductionPeach CapreseOvernight French ToastWhite Cheddar BisqueFried Chicken with Sticky Poppy Seed JamLemon PieMac and CheeseFull of personal stories and beautiful photos, Magnolia Table is an invitation to share a seat at the table with Joanna Gaines and her family.
Compare price
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good CookingSalt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of…
Now a Netflix series! New York Times Bestseller and Winner of the 2018 James Beard Award for Best General Cookbook and multiple ICAP Cookbook Awards Named one of the Best Books of 2017 by: NPR, BuzzFeed, The Atlantic, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Rachel Ray Every Day, San Francisco Chronicle, Vice Munchies, Elle.com, Glamour, Eater, Newsday, Minneapolis Star Tribune, The Seattle Times, Tampa Bay Times, Tasting Table, Modern Farmer, Publishers Weekly, and more. A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters.In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time. Echoing Samin’s own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With charming narrative, illustrated walkthroughs, and a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies the four elements of good cooking for everyone. Refer to the canon of 100 essential recipes—and dozens of variations—to put the lessons into practice and make bright, balanced vinaigrettes, perfectly caramelized roast vegetables, tender braised meats, and light, flaky pastry doughs. Featuring 150 illustrations and infographics that reveal an atlas to the world of flavor by renowned illustrator Wendy MacNaughton, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will be your compass in the kitchen. Destined to be a classic, it just might be the last cookbook you’ll ever need. With a foreword by Michael Pollan.
Compare price

9780708918197

Find all available books for your ISBN number 9780708918197 compare prices fast and easily and order immediatly.

Available rare books, used books and second hand books of the title "The Invasion Before Normandy : The Secret Battle of Slapton Sands" from Hoyt, Edwin Palmer are completely listed.

Books nearby

>> to Archive